GSIS grants calamity loan for members hit by “Labuyo”

State pension fund Government Service Insurance System today announced that it will grant emergency loan assistance for members adversely affected by typhoon “Labuyo” after the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council declared eight towns in Aurora (Baler, San Luis, Maria Aurora, Dipaculao, Casiguran, Dilasag, Dinalungan, and Dingalan), three towns in Zambales (Candelaria, Masinloc and Sta. Cruz) and the entire province of Quirino under a state of calamity. “More than 10,000 of our members based in these calamity-declared areas are in dire need of assistance,” President and General Manager Robert G. Vergara said.