Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

GSIS holds first AAOs assembly

Date Posted: December 16, 2013

The Government Service Insurance System (GSIS) held the first general assembly of agency authorized officers (AAOs) from various government offices in the National Capital Region and discussed with them the latest developments about GSIS benefits and services at the GSIS Central Office in Pasay City on December 11.

Some 400 AAOs from the national government, local government units, government financial institutions, government-owned and -controlled corporations, as well as state universities and colleges, attended the event.

The assembly saw the formation of the AAOs’ association dubbed AAO Club, election of its officers and oath-taking ceremonies of the newly elected Club Officers with GSIS President and General Manager Robert G. Vergara leading the recitation of the oath.

The AAO from the Department of Education, Romeo Rosales was elected as the president of the Club. He committed to lead the AAOs by acting as their conduit to the GSIS management. He immediately met with the other officers of the Club after the affair. The AAO Club Officers and the Senior Vice President of the GSIS NCR-Operations Group agreed to hold a regular monthly meeting to thresh out issues and concerns regarding the GSIS-AAO partnership.

AAOs serve as GSIS’s partners in the implementation of its various programs as well as in disseminating to their coworkers the policies and programs of the pension fund. AAOs approve their members’ loan applications prior to their electronic transmittal to the GSIS for processing and release, as well as help update members’ records by submitting documents to GSIS membership coordinators, their counterpart in the System.

The other elected officers of the AAO Club are: Encarnita A. Esmero, Manila City Hall, vice president; Elvira F. Tria and Noemi I. Dorado, both of the from the Department of Public Works and Highways, secretary and assistant secretary, respectively; Silveria T. Cavero, Department of Health, treasurer; Rufo S. La Rosa, DepEd, auditor; Ivanhoe S. Rojo, House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal, and Heidy C. Pasion, National Food Authority, public relations officers; and Richard S. Olidan, Dasmariñas Water District, and Dick E. Diolola, Department of National Defense, as sergeants at arms.

Elected as members of the board of directors are Gerardo R. Durante, Laguna Sta. Maria National High School; Henry S. Galang, Manila City General Services Office; Philip C. Apostol, Civil Service Commission; Luisito P. Mendoza, Aurora Pacific Economic Zone Freeport; Lita C. Muriel, Technolgical University of the Philippines-Cavite; and Gerardo R. Durante, Sta. Maria National High School.